La pizza también puede ser sin gluten

Pizza can also be gluten-free

If the world’s population were asked what is the most widespread and well-known food in the world, they would probably answer that it is pizza. Pizza, like bread, is made mainly with wheat flour, yeast, water and salt.

It is a type of food that has become famous around the world and whose origin is in the city of Naples, Italy. The dough can be topped with various ingredients, although the best known is the Neapolitan pizza, which is topped with tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese.

An essential part of this dish is the dough.

The ingredients and the way it is baked not only define the quality of the pizza, but also how original it is. There are three main types of doughs: the Neapolitan is the one that has no fat at all and which must be baked at 300º to be made gradually, the Roman has a very thin dough with hardly any edges (it is the crunchiest), and we can also mention the Chicago style dough that resembles a pie, has a thick, deep and crunchy bread base, filled with cheese and tomato sauce.

But for people who cannot or do not want to take gluten, neither the pizzas mentioned above nor the more homemade pizzas made with a good wheat dough are an option.

In this case, there is the possibility of preparing homemade gluten-free pizza at home.

For this purpose, all types of gluten-free cereals such as corn flour, rice flour, quinoa or buckwheat can be used. It is true that this base will not be as fluffy as a traditional one, but it is much healthier. In addition, cooking the dough at home allows you to control the ingredients to know what is actually in the pizza and thus avoid cross-contamination.

On the other hand, if you don’t feel like cooking at home, another option is to buy Adpan pizza base in supermarkets (and also available in our online store!). This way, you can add the ingredients you like and adapt it to your taste.

Finally, as awareness of this disease is spreading, you are sure to find an establishment where you can enjoy this freshly baked dish. Many restaurants and fast food places adapt their menus to cater to customers suffering from different intolerances.

Choose the option you prefer and enjoy the experience of eating this world-renowned dish.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *